All reviews for Fairwood Golf & Country Club have been written by verified members of the club, or people who have used Boxgroove.com to play a round at Fairwood Golf & Country Club.
User Avatar
Tim S.
Renton, WA
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: Aug 30th 2013
Played 1 rounds at this club
reviewed on Jul 26th 2017

Fairwood G&CC

Front Nine slightly narrow on some holes, but overall great course & well maintained
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
Tim S.
Renton, WA
User Avatar
Andy Z.
issaquah, WA
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: Apr 29th 2017
Played 1 rounds at this club
reviewed on May 11th 2017

Better than expected

We played 2 weeks ago which end of April. It was busy on a Saturday, but playing pace was great when we started it. I drove by this course few times, I didn't think it will be too difficult, but I was wrong. It was longer than and much more challenging than I expected. Overall it's a nice course, I would want to do better next time!
  • Pace of Play
     
  • Course Conditions
     
  • Staff Friendliness
     
  • Value for Money
     
  • Course Layout
     
  • Off-Course Amenities
     
Overall Rating
 
Andy would recommend Fairwood Golf & Country Club
User Avatar
Andy Z.
issaquah, WA
User Avatar
Les B.
Mercer Island, WA
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: Oct 21st 2016
Played 2 rounds at this club
reviewed on Oct 24th 2016

Fairwood in the Fall

Beautiful dry day at Fairwood. Course was gorgeous in the colors of the fall and how lush the green was with all the rain lately. Great shape other than the expected wet areas - greens were fantastic. Course is a little quirky, with its fair share of blind shots, and some narrow shots due to trees, but very fun and would definitely recommend it.
  • Course Conditions
     
  • Staff Friendliness
     
  • Value for Money
     
  • Course Layout
     
  • Off-Course Amenities
     
Overall Rating
 
Les would recommend Fairwood Golf & Country Club
User Avatar
Les B.
Mercer Island, WA
User Avatar
Michael B.
,
reviewed on May 4th 2015

"I recently played this course and was treated very..."

I recently played this course and was treated very well by the club staff and members, which made the experience all the better. Although the course is not super long, I found it to be fairly difficult. The fairways are tight and the green speeds are ridiculously fast (which were rolling at about an 11 the day I played).
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
Michael B.
,
User Avatar
McRedmond M.
Mercer Island, WA
reviewed on Aug 9th 2014

"I had the opportunity to play this wonderful golf..."

I had the opportunity to play this wonderful golf course and paired up with two members. The condition was really perfect as the weather has been extremely dry and hot in the Seattle area the last 2 months. The course from the blues plays a little over 6300 but the golf course demands accuracy on every shot. Many fairways are lined with majestic Douglas Fir and Western Cedars - can make for some visually intimidating tee shots! A couple of very nice Par 3's with on playing 223 with a back pin placement. There are some great angles from each tee box and the greens are Fabulous. They roll extremely true and fast. The green complexes have plenty of contours and shape and some severe run offs if you are on the wrong side of the green or do not hit an accurate approach shot. This is certainly a course you should play if you are in the Seattle area.
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
McRedmond M.
Mercer Island, WA
User Avatar
Pat B.
Missoula, MT
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: May 29th 2014
Played 1 rounds at this club
reviewed on Jun 2nd 2014

"Great course and staff. Treated great and the..."

Great course and staff. Treated great and the conditions of the course were excellent. Greens were firm and fast but very well taken care of. I would recommend this to anyone in visiting the Seattle area.
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
Pat B.
Missoula, MT
User Avatar
Rick A.
Tacoma, WA
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: Sep 17th 2013
Played 1 rounds at this club
reviewed on Sep 18th 2013

"Warmly treated by everyone we met, making a nice..."

Warmly treated by everyone we met, making a nice afternoon at the course even nicer. Course is very well kept, narrow but forgiving if you keep it in the fairway....you don't have to hit it like Tiger Woods to play here. Even the rough is fairly trimmed, so you generally have a chance to turn a bad shot around on the next one. For a newcomer, it is difficult to know which hole you are on just driving the cart...when we were there, no hole numbers were posted nor were there distance markers at the tees (other than walking around searching on the ground for the ground marker). Found that a little odd, but other than that this was a very nice Club. Very good food, as well.
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
Rick A.
Tacoma, WA
User Avatar
Joshua M.
Bonney Lake, WA
Bookings At Fairwood Golf & Country Club
Last Round: Feb 11th 2013
Played 1 rounds at this club
reviewed on Feb 11th 2013

"A nice little course nestled in the hills of..."

A nice little course nestled in the hills of Renton. For still being in winter the greens were in great condition with no soft spots. Course was narrow as well so be prepared if driver isn't your best attribute.
Overall Rating
 
 
User Avatar
Joshua M.
Bonney Lake, WA